Why?

Its almost a year since i was stabbed with that steel
Why does it take so long to heal
Why does it still hurt to feel
Tired of rewinding the pain
It seems like i have no control of my heart and brain
I get so angry that i just want to shout
YOURE AN ASSHOLE I HATE YOU GET OUT GET OUT GET OUT!!!
This wound in my heart no one can see
I see it everyday I look at me
But i then realize this isnt about you – THIS IS ABOUT MY BEING
I need to let this go so i can finally be free
I hate that i just cant turn it off
I just want to be happy and not think about this at all..

Leave a Reply

